Published On: Mon, Jun 14th, 2010

Bonnamassa and Black Country Communion Announce Their Debut

Joe Bonamassa and his supergroup have announced details for their upcoming debut album

The supergroup, made up of Joe Bonamassa, Glenn Hughes (Black Sabbath, Deep Purple), drummer Jason Bonham (son of Jon Bonham) and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater), will be releasing their debut, ‘Black Country‘, in the U.K. on 20th September through Mascot Records, and the following day in the U.S. on J&R Adventures.

Having been forced to change their name from Black Country to Black Country Communion, the group went on to record the album with heavyweight producer Kevin Shirley (a.k.a. The Caveman), whose C.V. includes desk-duties for Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Rush, Journey, Dream Theater as well as for Bonamassa solo material.

The band describe their sound as ‘a devastating head-on collision between American and British rock influences’ and on the strength of this clip it’s going to be well worth the wait!

The album tracklisting is as follows

1 – Black Country

2 – One Last Soul

3 – The Great Divide

4 – Down Again

5 – Beggarman

6 – Song Of Yesterday

7 – No Time

8 – Medusa

9 – The Revolution In Me

10 – Stand (At The Burning Tree)

11 – Sista Jane

12 – Too Late For The Sun

The band plan to tour in the early part of 2011.

More details at



Read previous post:
Beck Honours Les Paul

Jeff Beck is playing an intimate show in New York to honour Les Paul